Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off

Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off

Ask yourself: is my team built to have a winning recruitment season? Here’s one tool to make sure it is!

There are just a few weeks to go before fall recruiting really kicks off. In the JTE Leadership Hour on Aug. 12, you can hear the top things councils are focusing on right now and how they believe these will push them across the goal line.

You’ll also hear about the plans, the people, and the plays that will make a difference in executing your recruiting plan. We’ve covered putting together an effective plan during previous live casts. This time we are focusing on execution.

Join our moderator and host Deputy CSE Gary Butler, Marketing & Experience Manager Michael Ramsey, and council Scout executives Clif Morris (West Tennessee Area Council), Robert Lavoie (DeSoto Area Council) and Brian Nastase (Chief Operating Officer – Michigan Crossroads Council) as they share years of advice on how to execute a successful Cub Scout recruiting campaign.

This is not your same old-school survey, walk-through, school night process. The tips you’ll hear about have worked over and over again to bring in and keep new Cub Scouts.

Set aside time to join this one-hour broadcast on Wednesday, Aug. 12, at 10 a.m. CST (11 a.m. EST, 9 a.m. MST, and 8 a.m. PST), and invite those on your team to sit in on the session too.

You can access the broadcast here: new.livestream.com/bsa/nationalcouncilIf you can’t make tune in, a recording of the event will be available at the link above.

Let us know below, what do you hope to learn in the livecast?

Gina Circelli

Gina Circelli is the Digital Editor for Boys' Life. She loves sharing news about Scouts who shake up pop culture or contribute to their communities in a big way. If you have story ideas, reach out to the team at communications@scouting.org.

Comments

reach out

Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off
Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off
Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off
Get Your Head in the Game with This ‘Build An Adventure’ Kick-Off